You are viewing our Forum Archives. To view or take place in current topics click here.
#591. Posted:
coolbunny1234
  • Summer 2019
Status: Offline
Joined: Aug 09, 200914Year Member
Posts: 6,491
Reputation Power: 8063
Motto: The Original Bunny
Motto: The Original Bunny
Status: Offline
Joined: Aug 09, 200914Year Member
Posts: 6,491
Reputation Power: 8063
Motto: The Original Bunny
TTGxPremium wrote
xSonic wrote
TTGxPremium wrote
Okay, Im using xSonic's Duel Menu base...
I want to know how to thread this the right way...
I threaded it without the cordinates and I did not get syntax errors... But it did not show up! Can someone please reply in a comment exactly how it would look if I added this code to the duel menu base...


//Example self thread WaterGheyser(( 29, -472, -2 ));


WaterGheyser( x )
{

Yah, but I didn't know how to thread it? Can you reply with an example how it would look as one of the options in the menu?
Please reply...
   i = 0;
   self.Shute = spawn( "script_model", x );
   self.Shute setModel("zombie_teleporter_mainframe_ring3");
   self.Shutex = spawn( "script_model", x );
   self.Shutex setModel("zombie_perk_bottle_sleight");
   self thread WaterFxatShute( x );
   while( 1 )
   {
      if( i < 5 )
      {
         if( distance( self.origin, self.Shute.origin ) <= 50){ i++; wait .5; }
         else{ i--; }
         if( i == 1 ) { Earthquake( 0.1, 1, self.origin, 90 ); }
         else if( i == 2 ){ Earthquake( 0.3, 1, self.origin, 90 ); }
         else if( i == 3 ){ Earthquake( 0.5, 1, self.origin, 90 ); }
         else if( i == 4 ){ Earthquake( 0.7, 1, self.origin, 90 ); }
         else if( i == 5 )
         {
            Earthquake( 0.9, 1, self.origin, 90 );
            self thread ShuteFX( x );
            self thread CheckPos();
            self waittill("stop waterfall");
            i = 0;
            wait 1;
         }
         wait .5;
      }
   }
}
CheckPos()
{
   self endon("stop waterfall");
   inUse = 0;
   for(;;)
   {
      if( distance( self.origin, self.Shute.origin ) < 50)
      {
         if( inUse == 0 )
         {
            inUse = 1;
            self EnableHealthShield( true );
            self EnableInvulnerability();
            self setStance( "stand" );
            self.Launcher = spawn( "script_origin", self.Shute.origin );
            self playerlinkto( self.Launcher );
            self.Launcher moveto ( self.Shute.origin + (0,0,1000), 2, 1, 1 );
            self thread CheckPos2();
            self waittill("move_done");
            self unlink();
            self.Launcher delete();
            self unlink();
            self.inUse = 0;
         }
      }
   }
}
CheckPos2()
{
   self endon("endcheck");
   for(;;)
   {
      if( self.origin == self.Shute.origin + (0,0,1000) )
      {
         self notify("move_done");
         self notify("endcheck");
      }
   wait .1;
   }
}
WaterFxatShute( x )
{
   for(;;)
   {
      playfx( level._effect["rise_billow_water"], x );
      wait 1;
   }
}
ShuteFX( x )
{
   for( i=0; i < 8; i++ )
   {
      playfx( level._effect["rise_burst_water"], x );
      playfx( level._effect["rise_burst_water"], x + (0,0,50) );
      playfx( level._effect["rise_burst_water"], x + (0,0,120) );
      playfx( level._effect["rise_burst_water"], x + (0,0,170) );
      wait 1;
   }
   self notify("stop waterfall");
}

[ Register or Signin to view external links. ]


Ive answered this already.


.........WaterGheyser
#592. Posted:
TehMarra
  • TTG Senior
Status: Offline
Joined: May 31, 201113Year Member
Posts: 1,220
Reputation Power: 59
Status: Offline
Joined: May 31, 201113Year Member
Posts: 1,220
Reputation Power: 59
coolbunny1234 wrote
TTGxPremium wrote
xSonic wrote
TTGxPremium wrote
Okay, Im using xSonic's Duel Menu base...
I want to know how to thread this the right way...
I threaded it without the cordinates and I did not get syntax errors... But it did not show up! Can someone please reply in a comment exactly how it would look if I added this code to the duel menu base...


//Example self thread WaterGheyser(( 29, -472, -2 ));


WaterGheyser( x )
{

Yah, but I didn't know how to thread it? Can you reply with an example how it would look as one of the options in the menu?
Please reply...
   i = 0;
   self.Shute = spawn( "script_model", x );
   self.Shute setModel("zombie_teleporter_mainframe_ring3");
   self.Shutex = spawn( "script_model", x );
   self.Shutex setModel("zombie_perk_bottle_sleight");
   self thread WaterFxatShute( x );
   while( 1 )
   {
      if( i < 5 )
      {
         if( distance( self.origin, self.Shute.origin ) <= 50){ i++; wait .5; }
         else{ i--; }
         if( i == 1 ) { Earthquake( 0.1, 1, self.origin, 90 ); }
         else if( i == 2 ){ Earthquake( 0.3, 1, self.origin, 90 ); }
         else if( i == 3 ){ Earthquake( 0.5, 1, self.origin, 90 ); }
         else if( i == 4 ){ Earthquake( 0.7, 1, self.origin, 90 ); }
         else if( i == 5 )
         {
            Earthquake( 0.9, 1, self.origin, 90 );
            self thread ShuteFX( x );
            self thread CheckPos();
            self waittill("stop waterfall");
            i = 0;
            wait 1;
         }
         wait .5;
      }
   }
}
CheckPos()
{
   self endon("stop waterfall");
   inUse = 0;
   for(;;)
   {
      if( distance( self.origin, self.Shute.origin ) < 50)
      {
         if( inUse == 0 )
         {
            inUse = 1;
            self EnableHealthShield( true );
            self EnableInvulnerability();
            self setStance( "stand" );
            self.Launcher = spawn( "script_origin", self.Shute.origin );
            self playerlinkto( self.Launcher );
            self.Launcher moveto ( self.Shute.origin + (0,0,1000), 2, 1, 1 );
            self thread CheckPos2();
            self waittill("move_done");
            self unlink();
            self.Launcher delete();
            self unlink();
            self.inUse = 0;
         }
      }
   }
}
CheckPos2()
{
   self endon("endcheck");
   for(;;)
   {
      if( self.origin == self.Shute.origin + (0,0,1000) )
      {
         self notify("move_done");
         self notify("endcheck");
      }
   wait .1;
   }
}
WaterFxatShute( x )
{
   for(;;)
   {
      playfx( level._effect["rise_billow_water"], x );
      wait 1;
   }
}
ShuteFX( x )
{
   for( i=0; i < 8; i++ )
   {
      playfx( level._effect["rise_burst_water"], x );
      playfx( level._effect["rise_burst_water"], x + (0,0,50) );
      playfx( level._effect["rise_burst_water"], x + (0,0,120) );
      playfx( level._effect["rise_burst_water"], x + (0,0,170) );
      wait 1;
   }
   self notify("stop waterfall");
}

[ Register or Signin to view external links. ]


Ive answered this already.


.........WaterGheyser

Yah, But can you put how it would look like if I threaded it into the subotion (with coordinate)
#593. Posted:
TehMarra
  • TTG Senior
Status: Offline
Joined: May 31, 201113Year Member
Posts: 1,220
Reputation Power: 59
Status: Offline
Joined: May 31, 201113Year Member
Posts: 1,220
Reputation Power: 59
Can someone give me a code to cancel all of the visions on...
Or the code for like default vision or something....


I dont know what you would call it...
But I want a code that will be able to take off a vision that I activate!
#594. Posted:
xSonic
  • TTG Senior
Status: Offline
Joined: Oct 11, 201013Year Member
Posts: 1,789
Reputation Power: 88
Status: Offline
Joined: Oct 11, 201013Year Member
Posts: 1,789
Reputation Power: 88
TTGxPremium wrote Can someone give me a code to cancel all of the visions on...
Or the code for like default vision or something....


I dont know what you would call it...
But I want a code that will be able to take off a vision that I activate!


self setVisionnaked( "default", 1 );
#595. Posted:
TehMarra
  • TTG Senior
Status: Offline
Joined: May 31, 201113Year Member
Posts: 1,220
Reputation Power: 59
Status: Offline
Joined: May 31, 201113Year Member
Posts: 1,220
Reputation Power: 59
xSonic wrote
TTGxPremium wrote Can someone give me a code to cancel all of the visions on...
Or the code for like default vision or something....


I dont know what you would call it...
But I want a code that will be able to take off a vision that I activate!


self setVisionnaked( "default", 1 );

thanks... And can you please answer the water gheyser question above...
I still dont what to do... Yes I know Im stupid...
Though 2 days ago was the first time I started to code a common.ff.
#596. Posted:
xSonic
  • TTG Senior
Status: Offline
Joined: Oct 11, 201013Year Member
Posts: 1,789
Reputation Power: 88
Status: Offline
Joined: Oct 11, 201013Year Member
Posts: 1,789
Reputation Power: 88
TTGxPremium wrote
coolbunny1234 wrote
TTGxPremium wrote
xSonic wrote
TTGxPremium wrote
Okay, Im using xSonic's Duel Menu base...
I want to know how to thread this the right way...
I threaded it without the cordinates and I did not get syntax errors... But it did not show up! Can someone please reply in a comment exactly how it would look if I added this code to the duel menu base...


//Example self thread WaterGheyser(( 29, -472, -2 ));


WaterGheyser( x )
{

Yah, but I didn't know how to thread it? Can you reply with an example how it would look as one of the options in the menu?
Please reply...
   i = 0;
   self.Shute = spawn( "script_model", x );
   self.Shute setModel("zombie_teleporter_mainframe_ring3");
   self.Shutex = spawn( "script_model", x );
   self.Shutex setModel("zombie_perk_bottle_sleight");
   self thread WaterFxatShute( x );
   while( 1 )
   {
      if( i < 5 )
      {
         if( distance( self.origin, self.Shute.origin ) <= 50){ i++; wait .5; }
         else{ i--; }
         if( i == 1 ) { Earthquake( 0.1, 1, self.origin, 90 ); }
         else if( i == 2 ){ Earthquake( 0.3, 1, self.origin, 90 ); }
         else if( i == 3 ){ Earthquake( 0.5, 1, self.origin, 90 ); }
         else if( i == 4 ){ Earthquake( 0.7, 1, self.origin, 90 ); }
         else if( i == 5 )
         {
            Earthquake( 0.9, 1, self.origin, 90 );
            self thread ShuteFX( x );
            self thread CheckPos();
            self waittill("stop waterfall");
            i = 0;
            wait 1;
         }
         wait .5;
      }
   }
}
CheckPos()
{
   self endon("stop waterfall");
   inUse = 0;
   for(;;)
   {
      if( distance( self.origin, self.Shute.origin ) < 50)
      {
         if( inUse == 0 )
         {
            inUse = 1;
            self EnableHealthShield( true );
            self EnableInvulnerability();
            self setStance( "stand" );
            self.Launcher = spawn( "script_origin", self.Shute.origin );
            self playerlinkto( self.Launcher );
            self.Launcher moveto ( self.Shute.origin + (0,0,1000), 2, 1, 1 );
            self thread CheckPos2();
            self waittill("move_done");
            self unlink();
            self.Launcher delete();
            self unlink();
            self.inUse = 0;
         }
      }
   }
}
CheckPos2()
{
   self endon("endcheck");
   for(;;)
   {
      if( self.origin == self.Shute.origin + (0,0,1000) )
      {
         self notify("move_done");
         self notify("endcheck");
      }
   wait .1;
   }
}
WaterFxatShute( x )
{
   for(;;)
   {
      playfx( level._effect["rise_billow_water"], x );
      wait 1;
   }
}
ShuteFX( x )
{
   for( i=0; i < 8; i++ )
   {
      playfx( level._effect["rise_burst_water"], x );
      playfx( level._effect["rise_burst_water"], x + (0,0,50) );
      playfx( level._effect["rise_burst_water"], x + (0,0,120) );
      playfx( level._effect["rise_burst_water"], x + (0,0,170) );
      wait 1;
   }
   self notify("stop waterfall");
}

[ Register or Signin to view external links. ]


Ive answered this already.


.........WaterGheyser

Yah, But can you put how it would look like if I threaded it into the subotion (with coordinate)

Post on Help thread, PM me, post on release topic. STOP MAKING NEW THREADS.
Thats what theyre there for.

::Waters

Waters()
{
self thread WaterGheyser(( 29, -472, -2 ));
// you can add more if you want
}

As i said before.. Cant get much simpler
#597. Posted:
TehMarra
  • TTG Senior
Status: Offline
Joined: May 31, 201113Year Member
Posts: 1,220
Reputation Power: 59
Status: Offline
Joined: May 31, 201113Year Member
Posts: 1,220
Reputation Power: 59
Thanks for trying to help again... Its just Im not experienced and I dont really know what that means? Can you please reply by filling this out with WaterGhyser and coordinates
self addOption( 10, 6, "SubOption 6", ::test, "", "" );
#598. Posted:
xSonic
  • TTG Senior
Status: Offline
Joined: Oct 11, 201013Year Member
Posts: 1,789
Reputation Power: 88
Status: Offline
Joined: Oct 11, 201013Year Member
Posts: 1,789
Reputation Power: 88
TTGxPremium wrote Thanks for trying to help again... Its just Im not experienced and I dont really know what that means? Can you please reply by filling this out with WaterGhyser and coordinates
self addOption( 10, 6, "SubOption 6", ::test, "", "" );
self addOption( 10, 6, "Your a Genuine Retard", ::Waters, "", "" );

Then in the waters function its done for you and you can add more
#599. Posted:
coolbunny1234
  • Fairy Master
Status: Offline
Joined: Aug 09, 200914Year Member
Posts: 6,491
Reputation Power: 8063
Motto: The Original Bunny
Motto: The Original Bunny
Status: Offline
Joined: Aug 09, 200914Year Member
Posts: 6,491
Reputation Power: 8063
Motto: The Original Bunny
xSonic wrote
TTGxPremium wrote Thanks for trying to help again... Its just Im not experienced and I dont really know what that means? Can you please reply by filling this out with WaterGhyser and coordinates
self addOption( 10, 6, "SubOption 6", ::test, "", "" );
self addOption( 10, 6, "Your a Genuine ****", ::Waters, "", "" );

Then in the waters function its done for you and you can add more


Don't think it can get simpler than that, thanks for sticking with the questions he asked!
#600. Posted:
vGoLdeNz
  • Wise One
Status: Offline
Joined: Jan 23, 201113Year Member
Posts: 582
Reputation Power: 22
Status: Offline
Joined: Jan 23, 201113Year Member
Posts: 582
Reputation Power: 22
Does any 1 Know a Change Background Colour function 4 Cf3 ?
I seriosly tried everything...
Jump to:
You are viewing our Forum Archives. To view or take place in current topics click here.